Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Wilko Johnson

red hot rocking blues


2 x 180g lp

Released: 20th Jan 2014

out of stock

expanded lp version of johnson’s 2005 album, featuring 5 previously unreleased, exclusive live tracks.

when dr. feelgood burst on the uk scene in 1975 with their energetic r&b, they symbolised a return to the basics & paved the way for punk. after four albums, guitarist & songwriter wilko johnson left over musical differences, & continued with his own band & his trademark choppy rhythm/lead blues style. this record mixes his originals with covers of van morrison, bob dylan, leadbelly, chuck berry & more.

red hot rocking blues


  1. Red Hot Rocking Blues
  2. From A Buick Six
  3. Goodbye Baby
  4. The Western Plains
  5. He Ain’t Give You None
  6. Hello Josephine
  7. Help Me
  8. Casting My Spell
  9. I Got A Woman
  10. Talking About You
  11. One Time
  12. Ro Ro Rosie
  13. Brown Eyed Girl
  14. To Ramona
  15. Listen To The Lion
  16. All Right
  17. Barbed Wire Blues
  18. Dr. Dupree
  19. She’s Good Like That
  20. Sneaking Suspicion