Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 12th Mar 2014

out of stock

the band’s advancing threat is captured in 32 tracks, a trove of house-show b&w period photographs & a vivid 10,000-word narrative by latter-day unwound diarist david wilcox.

this chapter intros the olympia, washington, noise-punk trio anew, kicking off with hi-hat thwaks on ‘dragnalus’ from drummer sara lund, whose lockstep partnership with justin trosper & vern rumsey marked the forging of a 1990s indie-rock legend. 'rat conspiracy', its name a one-time working title for unwound’s 1993 debut—the earliest 'kill rock stars' lp—brings the roiling, watershed fake train into natural integration with its sibling record, 1994’s 'new plastic ideas'. both get exacting remasters & replica sleeve treatment, while the set’s third lp tracks unwound’s restless work toward synthesis with the mkultra & negated 7’ material, previously unissued radio sessions, indie comp rarities, & the spidery minutemen cover ‘plight’.



  1. Dragnalus
  2. Lucky Acid
  3. Nervous Energy
  4. Valentine Card
  5. Kantina
  6. Were, Are And Was Or is
  7. Honourosis
  8. Pure Pain Sugar
  9. Gravity Slips
  10. Star Spangled Hell
  11. Ratbite
  12. Feeling$ Real
  13. Entirely Different Matters
  14. What Was Wound
  15. Envelope
  16. Hexenszene
  17. Abstraktions
  18. All Soul's Day
  19. Usual Dosage
  20. Arboretum
  21. Fiction Friction
  22. Broken E-Strings
  23. Totality
  24. Mkultra
  25. Eternalux
  26. Unsympathetica
  27. Negated
  28. Said Serial
  29. Census
  30. Plight
  31. Untitled 1
  32. Untitled 2