Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Amazing Snakeheads

Amphetamine Ballads



Released: 14th Apr 2014


lp + download

Released: 14th Apr 2014


limited indies only lp + 7" + download

Released: 14th Apr 2014

out of stock

this adrenaline-fuelled, visceral debut is a monument to the redemptive powers of rock & roll, full of rage, romance & dark humour - the amazing snakeheads - dale barclay, william coombe & jordan hutchinson - are truly a force of nature.

‘amphetamine ballads’ is the soundtrack to the dark corners of nightclubs & those dimly lit alleyways off the main drag. the smell of smoke & liquor pervades everything. recorded at night time at the green door studio in glasgow, this is a subterranean record, an album that can show you ‘round the parts of a city that come alive after dark. "it takes skill to make this kind of ominous menace convincing on record, & indeed, the amazing snakeheads' debut is a suitably intense listen" 4/5 - guardian.

Amphetamine Ballads


  1. I’m A Vampire
  2. Nighttime
  3. Swamp Song
  4. Here It Comes Again
  5. Flatlining
  6. Where Is My Knife?
  7. Every Guy Wants To Be Her Baby
  8. Memories
  9. Heading For Heartbreak
  10. Tiger By The Tail