Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Rocket Recordings


Released: 22nd Sep 2014


lp + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2014


limited red & blue splatter lp + 7"

Released: 22nd Sep 2014

out of stock

our favourite cultish, swedish psych-merchants’ acidic grooves, hypnotic incantations & serpentine guitar lines are back in full force with a darker, angrier edge.

starting with the layered percussive groove, eastern guitar flourishes, & convoking vocals of ‘talk to god’, ‘commune’ re-establishes the trance-inducing rhythms & exotic blaze of guitar that characterised goat’s debut so well. that spellbound pulse delves into darker & more propulsive territories on ‘words’ & ‘goatslaves’, while ‘goatchild’ veers towards the transcendental pop of ‘60s bay area rock & a vintage psychedelic-folk vibe permeates through songs like ‘the light within’ & ‘to travel the path unknown’. the set reaches its apex when goat’s hymnal invocations meet a heavy dose of proto-metal fuzz on ‘hide from the sun’ & ‘gathering of ancient tribes’.



  1. Talk To God
  2. Words
  3. The Light Within
  4. Travel The Path Unknown
  5. Goatchild
  6. Goatslaves
  7. Hide From The Sun
  8. Bondye
  9. Gathering Of Ancient Tribes