Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

king tuff

Black Moon Spell



Released: 29th Sep 2014


lp + download

Released: 29th Sep 2014


as king tuff, multi-instrumentalist/songwriter kyle thomas melts down garage rock hedonism, glam rock glitter, & undeniable pop catchiness into one unstoppable force.

with ‘black moon spell’ king tuff offers up the most varied look yet at his multi-coloured muse, amping up both the psychedelic & tuneful tendencies on every song. the album begins with the fuzz-drenched title track, a song featuring garage legend ty segall filling in on drums & thomas channelling both marc bolan's snaky riffs & slithering, seductive vocals. the song positively struts along, setting the tone for the sound of the album's first half, falling somewhere between blue cheer, cheap trick, & t. rex.

Black Moon Spell


  1. Black Moon Spell Sick Mind Rainbow’s Run Headbanger Beautiful Thing I Love You Ugly
  2. Magic Mirror
  3. Madness
  4. Demon From Hell
  5. Black Holes In Stereo
  6. Radiation
  7. Eyes Of The Muse
  8. Staircase Of Diamonds
  9. Eddie’s Song