Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 27th Oct 2014



Released: 27th Oct 2014


recorded on a simple 4-track, 'Ruins' is a less fuzzy, starker piano based album from Liz Harris that is as consistently strong, melodic & quietly moving as we've come to expect from her.

all the hallmarks of a Grouper album are still present, including multi-tracked vocals, haunting piano parts & ambient noises. Made in a residency in Portugal, Harris mentions that the album is a nod to her daily walk "through the ruins of several old estates & a small village. The songs clearly echo the peaceful & calm environment that inspired them, except for the bookending tracks perhaps. 'made



  1. Made of Metal
  2. Clearing
  3. Call Across Rooms
  4. Labyrinth
  5. Lighthouse
  6. Holofernes
  7. Holding
  8. Made of Air