Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Run The Jewels

run the jewels 2

mass appeal


Released: 27th Oct 2014

out of stock

limited green gatefold, 180g 2lp

Released: 27th Oct 2014


if the first album was the supernova, ‘rtj2’ is the sound of run the jewels’ universe forming, proving that mike & el-p's one-off can be a going, & ever growing, concern.

this sophomore effort keeps the slanted spirit of the original, as mixing the attitude of nwa. with the weirdness of adult swim is both comfortable & fertile ground for the duo. the ‘album’ does try harder in the ‘serious’ department. paranoid androids like ‘blockbuster night, pt. 1’ benefit, as if run-dmc embraced el-p's compressed beatmaking & dropped the f-bomb whenever possible. ‘all due respect’ with travis barker enters death grips' territory with punk, techno, & vicious rhymes all crawling up the spine, but this rebel music can still come with a smirk, as a stuttering zach de la rocha offers the infectious & weird hook on album highlight ‘close your eyes (& count to fuck)’.

run the jewels 2


  1. Jeopardy
  2. Oh My Darling Don't Cry
  3. Blockbuster Night Part 1
  4. Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck) [ft. Zack de la Rocha]
  5. All My Life
  6. Lie, Cheat, Steal
  7. Early [ft. Boots]
  8. All Due Respect [ft. Travis Barker]
  9. Love Again (Akinyele Back)
  10. Crown [ft. Diane Coffee]
  11. Angel Duster