Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Water Between Us

at the helm records


Released: 17th Nov 2014


this accomplished brighton septet combine cornet, flute, clarinet & indie guitar with electronica, garnering comparisons with Talk Talk, Elbow & Robert Wyatt.

The first single, 'Wild Waters' pays tribute to the faded glory of UK coastal towns, while 'Stone Riders' & 'The Lighthouse Keeper' hark back to Bramwell's obsession with waterways, drowned villages & surreal landscapes. “Full of restrained anthems mixing the sensitivity of Sufjan Stevens with the big-hearted warmth of Elbow” - Uncut Magazine “Careful, articulate, eloquent, understated pop music of the highest order” – Everett True, Plan B.

The Water Between Us


  1. Wild Waters
  2. Stone Riders
  3. Strange Love
  4. We Lose Ourselves
  5. The Quiet Man
  6. Ghosts Of The Moorland
  7. The Great Cold
  8. Warm Skin For A Hunters Moon
  9. The Magpie's Son
  10. The Lighthouse Keeper