Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Etienne de Crécy

Super Discount 3



Released: 19th Jan 2015



Released: 19th Feb 2015


after a 10 year break, the French producer Etienne De Crécy brings his Super Discount project back to life with '3'.

back in 1997, the french house veteran's anthemic ‘Prix Choc‘ (from super discount 1) could be heard pretty much everywhere you went. now, following daft punk's massive selling 'random access memories' in 2013, de crecy reappears with his updated take on early 90s french house. "it’s bloody refreshing to see De Crécy making a comeback" fact, "A hallmark of the series has been collaboration & that continues here, though De Crécy has mostly teamed up with vocalists - Baxter Dury, Kilo Kish, De La Soul's Pos & Dave - instead of producers (with two exceptions: Alex Gopher & Julien Delfaud). The mood is more in keeping with the funky leanings of the '97 original than the more synth-focused '04 effort" - residentadvisor.


Super Discount 3


  1. Night (Cut The Crap)
  2. You - with Madeline Follin
  3. WTF - with Pos & Dave
  4. Hashtag My Ass
  5. Smile - with Alex Gopher
  6. Sunset - with Tom Burke
  7. Amazing - with Julien Delfaud
  8. Follow - with Kilo Kish
  9. Love
  10. Family - with Baxter Dury