Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Blade of the Ronin



Released: 23rd Mar 2015


Featuring guest appearances from MF Doom, U-God of Wu-Tang Clan & more, ox's long-awaited follow-up to 'the cold vein' does not disappoint.

still featuring the geeky references & there is an immersive quality of their overgrown manchild fantasias. "Vast Aire’s contributions are often fun and always inimitable—it would be hard to imagine almost any other rapper selling "You will never see the vipers when they come out the sand/ You will never see the cobra head, as it expands" before "I change my skin like Zartan"." - Pitchfork

Blade of the Ronin


  1. Cipher Unknown (Intro)
  2. Opposite of Desolate (ft Double A.B.)
  3. Psalm 82
  4. The Power Cosmiq (ft Kenyattah Black)
  5. Blade: The Art of Ox (ft Artifacts & U-God of Wu-Tang Clan)
  6. Pressure of Survival (Skit)
  7. Carnivorous (ft Elzhi & Bill Cosmiq)
  8. Thunder In July (ft Space, Swave Sevah & Elohem Star)
  9. Water
  10. The Horizon (Interlude)
  11. Harlem Knights
  12. Sabertooth (ft Irealz & Bill Cosmiq)
  13. Iron Rose (ft MF Doom)
  14. Solar System (Cosmos) (Skit)
  15. The Fire Rises
  16. Gotham (Ox City)
  17. Unison (Skit)
  18. Vision (ft The Quantum)
  19. Salvation