Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


cradle to the grave

virgin emi


Released: 2nd Oct 2015


heavyweight 2lp + download

Released: 2nd Oct 2015

out of stock

South London’s enduring purveyors of pure pop magic, release their 14th studio album, featuring the first collection of new songs from Chris Difford * Glenn Tilbrook since 1998.

Songs from the album feature in Danny Baker’s sitcom ‘Cradle To Grave’ starring Peter Kay. "a rousing reminder of their talent for tuneful and touching glimpses of everyday life...Most striking is how clearly material from 'Cradle to the Grave' shows that Difford and Tilbrook’s talents are undimmed" 4/5 - guardian,

cradle to the grave


  1. cradle to the grave
  2. nirvana
  3. beautiful game
  4. happy days
  5. haywire
  6. honeytrap
  7. everything
  8. snap, crackle and pop
  9. open
  10. only 15
  11. top of the form
  12. sunny
  13. hangin' 'round (vinyl only track)
  14. harper valley pta (vinyl only track)
  15. this strange effect (vinyl only track)
  16. I don't wanna grow up (vinyl only track)