Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 18th Dec 2015

£9.99 indies-only 180g purple vinyl LP + download

Released: 18th Dec 2015

out of stock

180g black vinyl LP + download

Released: 18th Dec 2015


for their 4th album, the georgia-based band run the gamut from lighter, brighter hard rock fare to enormous, sprawling, gnarly jams.

they amount to a testament about the trauma from the serious bus crash they suffered whilst on tour (resulting in 2 band members departing from their injuries), then the healing & carrying on. 'Purple' is released via their recently formed label, Abraxan Hymns. “After releasing a lengthy & investigative record like Yellow & Green we all felt that we needed to make something much more direct & immediate,” explains band founder & singer John Baizley of the approach behind 'Purple'. parting company with john congelton, The album was produced by Dave Fridmann (The Flaming Lips, MGMT). "These are some of the biggest, strongest songs Baroness have written; it's rock music that folds in their more metal leanings, along with something more delicate & spare. The hooks & melodies are their best" 8.5/10 - pitchfork.

*** Indie exclusive LP is limited to 300 copies and won’t be repressed ***



  1. Morningstar
  2. Shock Me
  3. Try to Disappear
  4. Kerosene
  5. Fugue
  6. Chlorine & Wine
  7. The Iron Bell
  8. Desperation Burns
  9. If I Have to Wake Up (Would You Stop the Rain)
  10. Crossroads of Infinity.