Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


electronica vol 2: the heart of noise

sony music


Released: 6th May 2016


2lp + dl

Released: 6th May 2016


bursting with twisting arpeggios, ascendant chords, funked-up bass & propellant beats - the sequel to 2015’s ‘electronica 1’ is as ambitious & accomplished as its forebear.

Boasting a truly impressive roster of collaborators including primal scream, the pet shop boys, yello, Julia holter, gary numan & more the album plays with electronic styles new & old, fusing them into something fresh & uniquely jarre. “even more laden with enticing names than its predecessor… the experiment’s a successful one, as classic jarred chord changes & analogue grandeur meets with contemporary forms” - mojo

electronica vol 2: the heart of noise


  1. The Heart of Noise Pt. 1 feat. Rone
  2. The Heart of Noise Pt. 2
  3. Brick England feat. Pet Shop Boys
  4. As One feat. Primal Scream
  5. Exit feat. E.S
  6. These Creatures feat. Julia Holter
  7. Here For You feat. Gary Numan
  8. The Architect feat. Jeff Mills
  9. What You Wan feat. Peaches
  10. Circus feat. Siriusmo
  11. Why This, Why That, Why feat. Yello
  12. Switch On Leon feat. The Orb
  13. Gisele feat. Sebastien Tellier
  14. Electrees feat. Hans Zimmer
  15. Swipe To The Right feat. Cyndi Lauper
  16. Walking The Mile feat. Christophe
  17. Falling Down
  18. The Heart of Noise (The Origin)