Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



easy life


Released: 8th Apr 2016

out of stock

2lp + cd

Released: 8th Apr 2016


as melodic as it is heavy, this highly anticipated debut from the brighton four piece has been worth the long wait.

moments of almost prog-like expansive experimentation punctuate their more metallic inflections with devastating effect. slowly building guttural rock bulds slowly before bursting without warning into post hardcore brutality that gives way for breakneck speed and time signature changes. it’s heavy rock that ticks all the boxes but there’s so much more floating under the surface – each listen will give you something more. “’statues’ is a beautifully cohesive debut album and a commanding demonstration of their genre-mincing approach” – 4/5 team rock



  1. glass built castles
  2. crooks
  3. say you will
  4. hang 'em high
  5. set in stone
  6. saviour
  7. statues of shame
  8. drones
  9. white eyes
  10. for those who sleep for a thousand years shall soon wake
  11. to take the first turn feat. jamie lenman