Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Matthew And The Atlas




Released: 22nd Apr 2016



Released: 22nd Apr 2016


cathartic and dramatic songwriting that brings to mind win butler or even perhaps sufjan stevens with a gorgeous, expansive sound.

the raw and open honesty is the focal point here, with matthew allowing you, encouraging you to get wrapped up in his world, allowing you to see his open wounds and healing scars. ‘temple’ is an innately emotive piece, melancholic and tender, though there’s moments of optimism peeking through. “both expressive and immersive” – 4.5/5 never enough notes



  1. Graveyard Parade
  2. On A Midnight Street
  3. Temple
  4. Elijah
  5. Modern World
  6. Old Master
  7. Mirrors
  8. Can't You See
  9. Gutter Heart
  10. Glacier
  11. When The Light Hits The Water