Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



at the helm


Released: 29th Apr 2016


combining cornet, flute, clarinet & indie guitar with electronica, This accomplished seven piece garner comparisons from Talk Talk, Elbow to Robert Wyatt.

The band was formed in 2002 by award-winning singer-songwriter David Bramwell, known for his lyrical mastery & "hauntingly beautiful English sound" - (Sunday Times). The album features collaborations with Steve Lewis (Fujiya & Miyagi), Andrew Philips (Grasscut) & is produced by Julian Tardo. "Full of restrained anthems mixing the sensitivity of Sufjan Stevens with the big-hearted warmth of Elbow" - Uncut.



  1. Take Me Out To Sea (Alternative Version)
  2. The Band At Coneyhurst Gil
  3. Don’t Let The Cold In
  4. Mir
  5. 100,000 Fireflies
  6. Embers
  7. The Murder Bed
  8. The Lights On Ermine Street
  9. Strange Love (Alternative Version)
  10. Wild Waters (Alternative Version)
  11. Warm Skin (Alternative Version)
  12. We Will Be Here (Radio Edit)