Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Open To Chance

paradise of bachelors


Released: 30th Sep 2016


lp + download

Released: 30th Sep 2016


an album of baroque, acid folk-inflected songcraft and deconstructive, textural sonics from the Los Angeles-based guitarist, singer, and songwriter Kayla Cohen.

Her adept finger-style guitar work, always at the service of framing her plaintively unspooling modal progressions and gorgeous, moonlit voice - centres cohen’s melancholy pastorales in a hazy, heat-mirage space. for fans of Vashti Bunyan, joni mitchell and neil young. "the world conjured by kayla cohen's low, mournful voice, american primitive guitar and hazy wandering songs, feels simultaneously familiar and unknown, like spectral early '70s laurel canyon incantation from a singer whose name and face is always just out of the reach of memory." - 4/5 mojo

Open To Chance


  1. Buddy
  2. Henfight
  3. No Consequence
  4. G.B.
  5. Layman’s Banquet
  6. Carousel
  7. Just for Tomorrow
  8. Angel
  9. Daylight Under My Wing
  10. Right This Time
  11. Bonafide