Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


transmission impossible

eat to the beat


Released: 25th Nov 2016


This 3 x CD box set features a collection of the band’s live material, all of which was broadcast at the time on FM radio.

Steely Dan were essentially a studio band: the complexity of their arrangements mixed with the reluctance of the group’s two protagonists - the supremely gifted Walter Becker and Donald Fagen - to go out on the road meant that live performances were a rarity. That said however, when they were persuaded to perform, the shows were often wonderful. From recordings made in 1974 - during the early part of the group’s career - and again almost two decades later in 1993, when the pair had reformed for live events and couple of new albums.

transmission impossible


  1. Intro
  2. Bodhisattva
  3. The Boston Rag
  4. Do It Again
  5. Any Major Dude
  6. King Of The World
  7. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
  8. Pretzel Logic
  9. Your Gold Teeth II
  10. Reelin' In The Years
  11. This All Too Mobile Home
  12. Barrytown
  13. My Old School
  14. Pretzel Logic
  15. Do It Again
  16. Bodhisattva
  17. The Boston Rag
  18. Do It Again
  19. Brooklyn
  20. King Of The World
  21. Funky Scare Tactic Orchestra Blues
  22. Rikki Don't Lose That Number
  23. Pretzel Logic
  24. My Old School
  25. Dirty Work
  26. Your Gold Teeth II
  27. Reelin' In The Years
  28. Show Biz Kids
  29. This All Too Mobile Home
  30. Green Earrings
  31. Bodhisattva
  32. I. G. Y.
  33. osie
  34. Hey Nineteen
  35. Book Of Liars
  36. Chain Lightning
  37. Home At Last
  38. Black Friday
  39. Deacon Blues
  40. Babylon Sisters
  41. Reelin' In The Years
  42. Fall Of '92
  43. Peg