Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the hundredth anniversary

sea state pictures

faking jazz together


Released: 3rd Mar 2017


out of stock

an intimate celebration of change and quiet hopefulness, delivered through their precisely structured songs that marry bright guitar lines, rigorous percussion and clear, honest vocals.

the brightoners’ debut sees the band explore themes of the body, loss, and finding courage for change - with the album pinpointing a year that saw huge twists and turns for members of the band.


sea state pictures


  1. after I Was Thrown In the River
  2. Pour
  3. River Unwelcome
  4. Knife
  5. End of Summer
  6. I’m Dead I’m Dead
  7. The Outside In
  8. Lapsed
  9. You Wrote Home