Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


little fictions

polydor records


Released: 3rd Feb 2017


180g gatefold lp + download

Released: 3rd Feb 2017


limited boxset with lp + CD + BOOK + art cards

Released: 3rd Feb 2017

out of stock

exceptional production featuring swelling strings & an angelic choir that ride up with garvey's own grown-up choir-boy vocals to the heavens, ensure an enchanting listen.

this, their 7th studio album,  was recorded in Scotland & Manchester & sees the band collaborate with the string players of The Hallé Orchestra, the Hallé Ancoats Community Choir & members of London Contemporary Voices. All the band talk of the sessions being ‘joyful’:  ‘the sound of 4 people who love what they do & each other’, of an album that came into being naturally &, at times even unconsciously. early sessions were characterised by new approaches to rhythm, with the band utilising percussive noises, sampling & loops to build tracks. the album marks the start of a new chapter for the band, characterised by a rediscovery of shared purpose in doing what they love.

little fictions


  1. Magnificent (She Says)
  2. Gentle Storm
  3. Trust the Sun
  4. All Disco
  5. Head for Supplies
  6. Firebrand & Angel
  7. K2
  8. Montparnasse
  9. Little Fictions
  10. Kindlin