Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

stone foundation

Street Rituals



Released: 31st Mar 2017


cd + dvd

Released: 31st Mar 2017


LP + download

Released: 31st Mar 2017


indies only clear lp + download

Released: 31st Mar 2017

out of stock

produced by Paul Weller, who also features on every track (piano, guitar & vocals), their 4th is a smooth-as-silk soul outing that immediately delivers you to your happy place.

Having been hugely impressed by their previous endeavours, weller personally contacted the band to propose the idea of working together, and now all 10 tracks have musical input from Weller. Subtle horn & string arrangements add glorious swathes of colour and light to a new collection of songs that are unquestionably the groups strongest to date. they’ve consciously delivered thought provoking lyrics that reflect current issues of uncertainty and division, but smartly balance that with a prevailing sense of hope and optimism within their musical delivery. there are also stunning contributions from legendary soul singers William Bell and the unmistakable tones of Bettye Lavette.


Street Rituals



  1. Back in the Game (feat. Paul Weller)
  2. Open Your Heart to the World
  3. Love Rediscovered
  4. The Limit of a Man
  5. The Colour of...
  6. Street Rituals (feat. Paul Weller)
  7. Strange People (feat. William Bell)
  8. Your Balloon is Rising (feat. Paul Weller)
  9. Season of Change (feat. Bettye LaVette)
  10. Simplify the Situation


  1. The Making of Street Rituals
  2. Back in the Game [In-studio performance]
  3. Your Balloon is Rising [in-studio performance]
  4. Strange People [In-studio performance]