Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


silver / lead



Released: 31st Mar 2017



Released: 31st Mar 2017


super limited (1000 only) indies only deluxe cd bookset

Released: 31st Mar 2017

out of stock

no one can accuse wire of resting on their laurels – ‘silver / lead’ advances the hazy, psych-not-psych post punk sound that they’ve had since ‘red barked tree’, moving it into the most complete statement yet.

catchy and contemporary lyrics, motorik beats giving way to enveloping and crushing shoegaze and a hazy, at once claustrophobic and agoraphobic production style make this an astounding and accomplished album that proves that, 15 albums in, they’re still bursting with new ideas. “They exude a perfectionism and commitment to craft that has resulted in consistently strong material for years” – the skinny

silver / lead


  1. Playing Harp For The Fishes
  2. Short Elevated Period
  3. Diamonds In Cups
  4. Forever & A Day
  5. An Alibi
  6. Sonic Lens
  7. This Time
  8. Brio
  9. Sleep On The Wing
  10. Silver/ Lead