Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

sean rowe

new lore



Released: 7th Apr 2017


lp + download

Released: 21st Apr 2017


limited (500 only) indies only 180g transparent red lp + download

Released: 21st Apr 2017


incorporating elements of gospel and folk, combined with a voice akin to a cello in tone, this is a beautiful album evoking spellbinding images of natural beauty.

songs of loneliness and longing delivered in a rumbling baritone, it’s absolutely the kind of music to stop you in your tracks in pensive engagement. “Rowe’s latest finds the singer-songwriter following oft-cited touchstone Richard Thompson […] digging bold piano and sweeping strings, Gospel-soul, pastoral folk-rock and loping country-folk into his favoured earthy ground” – rolling stone, “an album that infuses itself into your heart and soul” – f r u k

new lore


  1. Gas Station Rose
  2. The Salmon
  3. Promise Of You
  4. I'll Follow Your Trail
  5. The Vine
  6. Newton's Cradle
  7. I Can't Make A Living From Holding You
  8. It's Not Hard To Say Goodbye Sometimes
  9. You Keep Coming Alive
  10. The Very First Snow