Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



alone together


Released: 17th Mar 2017


limited clear lp

Released: 17th Mar 2017


Conceptual, confessional & boldly melodic, it’s a deeply textured record fusing the familiar C86 jangle with chirping synths, grooving rhythms & expansive ambience, paired with poignant lyricism.

From the album’s dream-like intro - soft with velveteen pads & the delicate romanticism from a speech sample of Japanese author, Yukio Mishima - hazy synths give way to propulsive percussion, rippling guitars & soaring chord progressions as the band’s bittersweet signature sound evolves with newfound poise & purpose. the Manchester-based project masterminded by multi-instrumentalist & producer Ryan Kennedy comprises 10 rain-soaked vignettes touching on love, loss, regret & remorse. his music retains a certain appreciation for classic British guitar bands - The Smiths, Felt & groups from the C86 era are all indebted here. But Kennedy gives it a unique twist by delving into ambient electronics inspired by the likes of William Basinski & Jefre Cantu-Ledesma.




  1. Theme For Beauty
  2. Alone
  3. The Highest Place
  4. How Far Must We Go?
  5. Breeze
  6. Theme for Sadness
  7. Beauty & Sadness
  8. My Heart Longs For You, Pizza
  9. Emilia
  10. I Must Work & I must Die