Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Song of The Rose

thrill jockey


Released: 24th Mar 2017


lp + download

Released: 24th Mar 2017

out of stock

the Baltimore “folk fuzzers” weave elaborate and intricate guitar-led free-from pieces with incredible finesse, developing from songs whose vocals have a raw, earthy heft .

In less practiced hands, these ideas could easily fall into contrivance but, here, they use these elements to perfect their craft of storytelling in song, both lyrically and sonically. While previous records were recorded in a matter of days, it took them weeks to craft this album, which they recorded with Steve Wright at Wrightway Studios. Attention to production details augment their time-tested emphasis on capturing the energy of performance. “Song of the Rose offers ripeness in its melodicism, resonance in its emotionality and heft in its patient, organic rhythmic rollout” – the obelisk.


Song of The Rose


  1. Call Upon The Fire
  2. Comanche Moon
  3. Song Of The Rose
  4. Absolution Song
  5. Dirt Trails
  6. Fall From An Eyrie
  7. Mind Awake, Body Asleep
  8. Woke Up On The Move