Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Amazons

the amazons



Released: 26th May 2017


deluxe cd

Released: 26th May 2017


clear lp + download

Released: 26th May 2017


starting out of the blocks like the Manics having a blast with catfish & the bottlemen, the reading band deliver a debut that more than lives up to the considerable hype that has surrounded them.

If you like the kind of stadium friendly indie-rock that the like of The Districts & Arctic Monkeys craft so masterfully, you'll undoubtedly be wanting to make space for these guys in your collection. They sound ready to take on the world! “At this rate, The Amazons might soon be looking down from a billboard poster of their own, rather than peering up at one enviously.” - Q, “The Amazons’ crushing contemporary rock is one to blow out your speakers to” – Wonderland, "Sizzling, visceral, predatory rock 'n' roll" - Clash.

the amazons


  1. Stay With Me
  2. Burn My Eyes
  3. In My Mind
  4. Junk Food Forever
  5. Raindrops
  6. Black Magic
  7. Ultraviolet
  8. Little Something
  9. Holy Roller
  10. Something In The Water
  11. Palace


  1. In My Mind (Acoustic)
  2. Raindrops (Acoustic)
  3. Junk Food Forever (Acoustic)
  4. Little Something (Acoustic)
  5. Black Magic (Acoustic)
  6. Ultraviolet (Acoustic)