Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Elastica (RSD17)

Rough Trade

record store day exclusive 2017 - LP + Flexi Disc + Fanzine

Released: 22nd Apr 2017

out of stock

Rough Trade Records are delighted to announce the reissue of Elastica’s debut album ‘Elastica’ which came out in 1994 and went straight to number 1.

 This special edition for Record Store Day 2017 will include a fanzine and flexi disc, which features the track ‘In The City’ from their John Peel session.  Justin Welch “The band is shocked and totally overwhelmed at the outpouring of love that obviously still exists for Elastica after all these years. Unfortunately, there are no immediate plans for a reunion but we are really excited to announce that we are working with Rough Trade Records and the re release of the first album on vinyl to coincide with Record Store Day 2017.”  Vinyl LP plus fanzine plus flexidisc.  Limited to 1000 copies for the UK and Eire.Track on felxi disc is diffent form original

Elastica (RSD17)


  1. Line Up
  2. Annie
  3. Connection
  4. Car Song
  5. Smile
  6. Hold Me Now
  7. S.O.F.T
  8. Indian Song
  9. Blue
  10. All-Nighter
  11. Waking Up
  12. 2:1
  13. Vaseline
  14. Never Here Stutter
  15. (on the flexi): In The City