Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

london grammar

truth is a beautiful thing

metal & dust


Released: 9th Jun 2017


limited 2cd

Released: 9th Jun 2017


heavyweight lp + download

Released: 9th Jun 2017


limited 2lp + download

Released: 9th Jun 2017


their sophomore is a record that builds from a single, haunting voice out into a dominating crescendo – it’s moody, anthemic and beautiful.

reid’s distinctive heavenly voice is all-consuming, calling forth from the ether whilst minimal backing conjures up a deep, swirling, moody atmosphere. the follow up album to their critically acclaimed, platinum selling debut ‘If You Wait’ Includes the singles ‘Rooting For You’, ‘Big Picture’ and title track ‘Truth Is A Beautiful Thing’. “With Truth is a Beautiful Thing London Grammar have created a world that knows when to be expansive and when to be introspective, building on their DNA and adding more dextrous, yet suitably restrained arrangements” 8/10 – the line of best fit.


truth is a beautiful thing


  1. Rooting For You
  2. Big Picture
  3. Wild Eyed
  4. Oh Woman Oh Man
  5. Hell to the Liars
  6. Everyone Else
  7. Non Believer
  8. Bones of Ribbon
  9. Who am I
  10. Leave the War With Me
  11. Truth Is A Beautiful Thing
  12. What A Day (limited deluxe editions only)
  13. Different Breeds (limited deluxe editions only)
  14. Control (limited deluxe editions only)
  15. Trials (Demo) (limited deluxe editions only)
  16. May The Best (Church mix) (limited deluxe editions only)
  17. Rooting For You (Demo) (limited deluxe editions only)
  18. Bitter Sweet Symphony (Live at BBC Maida Vale) (limited deluxe editions only)