Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


waiting on a song

easy eye sound / nonesuch


Released: 2nd Jun 2017


Heavyweight 140g high-performance lp + download + poster

Released: 2nd Jun 2017


the black keys' frontman's 2nd solo outing (he did have a little detour via The Arcs too) is a love letter to Nashville, the place he's called home since 2010.

It's a much lighter, poppier, more joyous record than anything he's released with his main band. He recruited some of Nashville’s most respected players to write & record his latest. Auerbach wrote seven songs with John Prine, one of which is the title track of the album. Mark Knopfler’s immediately identifiable guitar elevates ‘Shine On Me’ into an anthem. Iconic guitarist Duane Eddy is featured on ‘Livin’ in Sin’ & the cinematic ‘King of a One Horse Town’. It's a retro love-in! "immaculate, indelible pop...Each track sparkles like a long-lost gem of early-'70s AM radio" - npr.

waiting on a song


  1. Waiting On A Song
  2. Malibu Man
  3. Livin' In Sin
  4. Shine On Me
  5. King Of A One Horse Town
  6. Never In My Wildest Dreams
  7. Cherrybomb
  8. Stand By My Girl
  9. Undertow
  10. Show Me