Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



eagle rock


Released: 21st Apr 2017



Released: 28th Apr 2017


their 13th album comes 50 years after the band’s conception, and is a nostalgic trip through their 70s blues-inflected rock ballad roots, from a band who’ve spent literal decades perfecting their craft.

Kicking things off with the huge and ongoing success of their debut single ‘A Whiter Shade Of Pale’, they went on to help define the progressive rock genre in the early seventies whilst at the same time embracing their roots in blues and soul. ‘Novum’ sees a new lyrical direction for Procol Harum with the songs all featuring words by Pete Brown, most famous for his songwriting collaboration with the members of Cream. This has given a different feel to the songs, retaining the thought provoking content for which the band has always been known but with a different slant and elements of humour.




  1. I Told On You
  2. Last Chance Motel
  3. Image Of The Beast
  4. Soldier
  5. Don't Get Caught
  6. Neighbour
  7. Sunday Morning
  8. Businessman
  9. Can't Say That
  10. The Only One
  11. Somewhen