Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ghost In The Shell (Original Soundtrack)

Kenji Kawai

we release whatever the fuck we want

140g lp with 350g Sleeve + Black Inner + Sticker

Released: 7th Jul 2017


limited deluxe 140g LP + 7” + OBI + Silver Foil + Extensive 24-page liner notes booklet with 350g sleeve + Black Inners

Released: 7th Jul 2017

out of stock

at long last, the reissue that this seminal soundtrack deserves – wrwtfww have pulled out all the stops here with an absolutely stunning package with killer attention to detail and sound quality to boot.

. Kawai’s compositions see ancient harmonies and percussions uncannily mesh with synthesized sounds of the modern world to convey a sumptuous balance between folklore tradition and futuristic outlook. For its iconic main theme 'Making of Cyborg', Kawai had a choir chant a wedding song in ancient Japanese following Bulgarian folk harmonies, setting the standard for a timeless and unparalleled soundtrack that admirably echoes the film’s musings on the nature of humanity in a technologically advanced world.

*** the album comes in two versions: a limited collector’s edition (LP and bonus 7" housed in sleeve with silver gilt printing, Japanese obi, and 24-page liner notes) and a standard LP. ***

*** the limited deluxe version is strictly 1 per customer! ***

Kenji Kawai


  1. 謡I - Making Of Cyborg

  2. Ghosthack
  3. Puppetmaster

  4. Virtual Crime
  5. 謡II - Ghost City

  6. Access

  7. Nightstalker
  8. Floating Museum
  9. Ghostdive
  10. 謡III - Reincarnation
 Bonus 7” (limited 

  11. 挿入歌 毎天見一見! (See You Everyday)
 (bonus 7" only)