Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

this is the kit


Rough Trade


Released: 7th Jul 2017


red lp + download

Released: 7th Jul 2017

out of stock

stables’ delicate vocals dancing upon twinkling melodies have totally captivated our hearts on what is a record of richly diverse instrumentation & spiritual song-writing.

she’s honed her serene folk sound since the sublime ‘bashed out’, to the extent that this record can be seen as the culmination of her musical identity: newcomers should start here. fans of the national might recognise Aaron Dessner’s multi-instrumental handiwork across 6 songs on the record, which have elevated it to even greater heights. Stables says she had no fierce vision for how they should sound, preferring to let them take shape with the input of her band & Parish. “the west country wanderer’s fourth album may be her best yet” 8/10 – uncut.




  1. bullet Proof
  2. Hotter Colder
  3. Moonshine Freeze
  4. Easy On The Thieves
  5. All Written Out In Numbers
  6. Empty No Teeth
  7. Riddled With Ticks
  8. Two Pence Piece
  9. Show Me So
  10. By My Demon Eye
  11. Solid Grease