Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers




Released: 19th May 2017



Released: 19th May 2017


Rowdy punk rock insolence to the right, organic three chords and the truth frankness to the left, Always passionate, she stalks the line between vulnerable and menacing, her voice country classic but with contemporary, earthy tension.

Writing with blunt urgency - so refreshing these days it's almost startling - Sarah's lyrics are in turn smart, funny, mean, and above all, uncompromising. Sly turns of phrase so spot on they feel as true as a hymn. Anger that's as confrontational as it is concise. Humour that's as wry and resigned as a park bench prophet. Meanwhile, The Disarmers hit all the sweet spots from Nashville's Lower Broad to Bakersfield and take Sarah's unflinching tales out for some late-night kicks.




  1. Keep the Home Fires Burnin'
  2. The Nail
  3. Heal Me
  4. Sidelong
  5. No Name
  6. Dwight Yoakam
  7. Misery Without Company
  8. Solitary Confinement
  9. Nothin' Feels Right But Doin' Wrong
  10. Fuck Up
  11. Make It Up To Mama
  12. Road That Leads To You