Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Fly (2017 reissue)

Secretly Canadian


Released: 14th Jul 2017

out of stock

super limited (300 only) indies only white 2lp + download including bonus tracks

Released: 14th Jul 2017


her disarming combination of opacity and visceral, personal transparency is one of the most unbridled, most captivating soul albums ever made.

At 16-minute-plus, the tranced-out, motorik-inspired boogie “Mind Train” is rough-and-ready for your next basement get down. Movement and perspiration required. Ono’s band of session heavy hitters burrows deep in a sort-of locomotive raga while Ono’s punchy vocables and rhythmic syllables do interpretive dances around one another. If Ono’s voice were Miles Davis’s trumpet, “Mind Train” might not sound totally out of place on Davis’s Jack Johnson or On The Corner. “Don’t Worry...” features the truly legendary line-up of John Lennon, Eric Clapton, Ringo Starr, Klaus Voorman — all masters laying down a totally crude assault on the blues form.


Fly (2017 reissue)


  1. Midsummer New York
  2. Mindtrain
  3. Mind Holes
  4. Don't Worry Yoko (Mumm's Only Looking for Her Hand in the Snow)
  5. Mrs. Lennon
  6. Hirake
  7. Toilet Piece / Unknown
  8. O'Wind (Body Is the Scar of Your Mind)
  9. Airmale
  10. Don't Count the Waves
  11. You
  12. Fly
  13. Telephone Piece