Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Feeling The Space (2017 reissue)

Secretly Canadian


Released: 14th Jul 2017


super limited (300 only) indies only white lp + download including bonus tracks

Released: 14th Jul 2017


this is a definitive soundtrack/document of the era of consciousness-raising & a radical critique of the family structure during a period of separation from lennon.

On such songs as the righteous chant “Woman Power,” the empathetic ballad “Angry Young Woman,” the hilarious proto-grrrl “Potbelly Rocker,” & the satirical “Men Men Men,” Ono sings in surprisingly straightforward fashion about the burdens carried by women & the mandate for feminism. this is perhaps Yoko’s most accessible album, & her most intimate. the record was recorded during the time when the avant-garde visionary artist became estranged from her rock-star husband John Lennon. He plays only briefly on the album (billed as Johnny O’cean); she produced & wrote all the songs. the album’s hard themes are delivered soft rock style, or as soft as Yoko could get – think of ‘Feeling the Space’ as ‘Tapestry’ with talons, or the second-wave godmother of ‘Lemonade’.


Feeling The Space (2017 reissue)


  1. Growing Pain
  2. Yellow Girl (Stand By for Life)
  3. Coffin Car
  4. Woman of Salem
  5. Run, Run, Run
  6. If Only
  7. A Thousand Times Yes
  8. Straight Talk
  9. Angry Young Woman
  10. She Hits Back
  11. Woman Power
  12. Men, Men, Men