Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Liam Gallagher

as you were

warner bros


Released: 6th Oct 2017


deluxe cd with 3 bonus tracks

Released: 6th Oct 2017


180g lp + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017


limited 180g white lp + download

Released: 6th Oct 2017


super limited boxset with white lp. deluxe cd, poster, print, white label 7"

Released: 6th Oct 2017


Britpop is dead, long live Britpop – liam’s first solo effort happens to be some of his best ever work with a reinvigorated edge that’s got parts of ‘xtrmntr’ era primal scream, beatles-y melodies and some strokes-y scuzz but full of his insatiable energy.

as he himself says, he’s got the midas touch – rock n roll energy, garage guitars and propulsive drums that recall oasis at their prime give way to George Harrison-esque songwriting, gentle and surprisingly profound and revealing lyrics plus more than a few perfectly crafted sing along choruses to boot. “’As You Were’ sees Liam Gallagher far surpassing even the most hopeful of expectations.” - popmatters; "rock's most charismatic general is back on active service and spoiling for trouble" 4/5, q magazine

*** the super limited deluxe boxset contains : 12” (standard) white vinyl, Deluxe CD, poster, Klaus Vormann print, Printed ticket, For What It’s Worth 7” white label, Ted Kessler foreword and a possible Polaroid (in 50 random boxsets) ***

as you were


  1. Wall of Glass
  2. bold
  3. greedy soul
  4. paper crown
  5. for what it's worth
  6. when i'm in need
  7. you better run
  8. i get by
  9. Chinatown
  10. come back to me
  11. universal gleam
  12. i've all i need
  13. doesn't have to be that way (deluxe cd only)
  14. all my people / all mankind (deluxe cd only)
  15. i never wanna be like you (deluxe cd only)