Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Melanie De Biasio


Play It Again Sam


Released: 6th Oct 2017

out of stock

lp + cd

Released: 6th Oct 2017


limited indies-only clear lp + cd

Released: 6th Oct 2017


her third blends sparse, bluesy jazz listlessness with pulsing, ambient synths – it’s a deeply cerebral listen, minimalist in approach but powerful in its residual impression.

from the unsettled glide of ‘Your Freedom Is The End Of Me’, in which she mines a deep blues over spectral, knowing piano, to the restless rumble of ‘Gold Junkies’, which relocates the infernal bustle of Nina Simone’s ‘Sinnerman’ to the 21st Century, to the bereft, bewitched ‘Brother’, & the haunted, after-midnight spook of ‘& My Heart Goes On’ – you’ll be struck by how alive, how teeming with ideas & energy this music is. there’s an understated Portishead vibe in there that got us a wee bit excited too! Classically trained & revered in her native Belgium, she’s garnered such fans as the taste-making Gilles Peterson – who heralded her as one of the most exciting artists in the jazz world.




  1. Your Freedom Is The End Of Me
  2. Gold Junkies
  3. Lilies
  4. Let Me Love You
  5. sitting In The Stairwell
  6. Brother
  7. Afro Blue
  8. All My Worlds
  9. And My Heart Goes On