Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Moses Sumney




Released: 22nd Sep 2017


lp + download + poster

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


whilst his striking gossamer falsetto vocal is exceptional in its own right, the intriguing electronic backing provide the perfect complement – subtly seeping into our subconscious to mould it into the album’s own image.

this was conceived as an album about lovelessness as a sonic dreamscape, seeking to interrogate the social constructions around romance. the album includes the single "Doomed," as well as new versions of standouts "Lonely World" and "Plastic." the smooth depth of his floating r&b recalls solange, sampha, and syd. “these elegant, cosmic soul-jazz excursions are a fine fit for sumney’s extraordinary voice – by turns wracked croon, celestial falsetto and smoked whisper – but there’s warmth and emotional directness, along with the kind of empathetic cool that collaborators including cam o’bi, thundercat and paris strother (of kin) bring.” 8/10 – uncut.





  1. Man on the Moon (Reprise)
  2. Don't Bother Calling
  3. Plastic
  4. Quarrel
  5. Stoicism
  6. Lonely World
  7. Make Out In My Car
  8. The Cocoon-Eyed Baby
  9. Doomed
  10. Indulge Me
  11. Self-Help Tape