Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



False Idols


Released: 22nd Sep 2017

out of stock

LP + download

Released: 22nd Sep 2017


the perfect listen for driving late at night with rain drops lashing down your windscreen, it’s a coolly intimate, sparse venture with plenty of that delicious tricky edge we love.

his 13th is a delicate, storming, intricate album that sees him take perhaps his most radical step yet – a journey into happiness and contentment. It’s a record that shows the legendary British producer confront his legacy, history, family – even death itself. And in all of this, he finds the strangest, least familiar thing – peace. “trip-hop maverick spars with Russian rap royalty, revisits past on 13th album” – uncut.




  1. Obia Intro
  2. Same As It Ever Was
  3. New Stole
  4. Wait For Signal
  5. It's Your Day feat. Scriptonite
  6. Blood Of My Blood feat. Scriptonite & Tati
  7. Dark Days
  8. The Only Way
  9. Armor
  10. Doll
  11. Bang Boogie
  12. Running Wild
  13. When We Die feat. Martina Topley-Bird