Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard With Mild High Club

Sketches Of Brunswick East

heavenly recordings


Released: 13th Oct 2017


heavyweight lp in tip-on sleeve + download

Released: 13th Oct 2017


simultaneously totally nuts and utterly chill, this genius collab is a freewheeling summer romp through yacht rock, soul, jazz, North African grooves, acid psych and pastoral English folk.

by teaming up with the underrated indie vibers mild high club, king gizzard have unearthed an unlikely jewel in their year of bluster – an unbroken, super-fun, genre-traversing lashing of sun-dazzled tropicalia. highly enjoyable jams reaching out to fans of connan mackasin, soft hair, mac demarco, ariel pink, and ducktails/real estate. “Breaking this album into individual songs is almost pointless, with the real joy being found in listening to the whole thing, front to back, and just getting lost in it.” 7.5/10 – blink cyro, “amounts to way more than just a hybrid of two signature styles… the band walk a slippery tightrope between blue-eyed soul, bass-popping funk, and swooning, sun-kissed indie rock.” 7.5/10 – pitchfork

Sketches Of Brunswick East


  1. Sketches Of Brunswick East I
  2. Countdown
  3. D-Day
  4. Tezeta
  5. Cranes Planes Migraines
  6. The Spider And Me
  7. Sketches Of Brunswick East II
  8. Dawn To Dusk On Lygon Street
  9. The Book
  10. A Journey To (S)Hell
  11. Rolling Stoned
  12. You Can Be Your Silhouette
  13. Sketches Of Brunswick East III