Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Introduction to Escape-ism                                                                        

Merge Records


Released: 10th Nov 2017


lp + download

Released: 10th Nov 2017


very limited (150 for u.k) indies white lp + download

Released: 10th Nov 2017


the dc punk lifer turned subversive rock/roll weirdo loses the band and strips things back to suicide-esque grooves with some enjoyably filthy guitar interventions on this solo venture.

fans of the mercurial Ian Svenonius and his previous collectives (the make-up, chain & the gang etc) will be all over this dose of pure paranoid sass. A drum box, a guitar, a cassette player, and a single slobbering, sinful voice – it’s the sound of an inimitable underground figure. That said, those ensnared by dirty beaches, john maus, the soft moon and all things noir and lynchian would be well advised to start their svenonius odyssey right here. “the greatest performer on the planet” – performer magazine.

Introduction to Escape-ism                                                                        


  1. Walking in the Dark
  2. Lonely at the Top
  3. Rome Wasn’t Burnt in a Day
  4. Iron Curtain
  5. Almost No One (Can Have My Love)
  6. They Took the Waves
  7. The Stars Get in the Way
  8. I Don’t Remember You
  9. Crime Wave Rock