Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

king krule


XL Recordings


Released: 13th Oct 2017


2lp + download

Released: 13th Oct 2017


limited indies-only orange & blue 2lp + download

Released: 13th Oct 2017

out of stock

aptly titled, ‘the ooz’ is a thick, dark, sticky miasma of discordant madness; mournful saxophones and  tender piano keys collide with post-dubstep synths & archy’s uniquely forlorn vocals, resulting in a deep and raw record that projects the activities of a troubled mind without concealing the ugliness – an honest and powerful listen.

Over jazzy curlicues and guitars, These wrenching themes of self-annihilation and fraying relationships seem inextricably linked in Marshall’s eyes and recur in other tracks. if you like james blake, mount kimbie or mark kozelek, he’s for you. ’the ooz’ creates a brutalist and beautiful terrain, one that we can wander vicariously through King Krule; it’s nothing short of a masterpiece” 9/10 – drowned in sound.



  1. Biscuit Town
  2. The Locomotive
  3. Dum Surfer
  4. slush Puppy
  5. Bermondsey Bosom (Left)
  6. Logos
  7. Sublunary
  8. Lonely Blue
  9. Cadet limbo
  10. Emergency Blimp
  11. Czech One
  12. A Slide In (New Drugs)
  13. Vidual
  14. Bermondsey Bosom (Right)
  15. Half Man Half Shark
  16. The Cadet Leaps
  17. Midnight 01 (Deep Sea Diver)
  18. La Lune