Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nils Okland Band




Released: 20th Oct 2017



Released: 27th Oct 2017


haunting, sparse music led by okland’s stunning fiddle-work conjures up images of misty, foreboding fjords and rugged woodlands – these are vivid sonic tapestries in which to lose oneself. the musicians have merged even more successfully into an ensemble. The various musical voices are matched even better than before, and the result is instrumental music with drive, great depth and broad appeal. Nils Okland (Hardanger fiddle/violin/viola d’amore) has gained an international reputation for his innovative playing style. All of the melodic material on ‘Lysning’ was composed by Okland, and it was drawn from several projects in which he is involved. The arrangements were developed in close collaboration with the band. we recommend if you like Christian wallumrod or erlend apneseth trio.



  1. Drom
  2. Lysning
  3. Flukt
  4. Skygger
  5. Blamyr
  6. Skumring
  7. Speiling
  8. Bolge
  9. Sikt