Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


The Official Body

Fatcat Records


Released: 19th Jan 2018


lp + download

Released: 19th Jan 2018


limited whte lp + download

Released: 19th Jan 2018

out of stock

back with an added  confidence, the band combine politically charged lyrics & enough energy to make anyone’s feet move.

london’s diy dance-post punk trio are back with a bang for their 3rd album, looking to bring the party atmosphere to our chaotic times. staying true to their blend of tight angular guitar lines, disco influenced drums & jagged bass lines the trio are more concise & measured than ever before, whilst still maintaining an immense amount of fun which has made their previous output’s so enjoyable. following the release of 2015’s ‘Why Choose’, the trio found themselves in a cycle of constant touring & with drummer andrew milk who relocated to glasgow made writing the album far more difficult than before. it doesn’t seem to have affected them. recommended for fans of gang of four, the slits & lonelady.

The Official Body


  1. The Hype
  2. Wild Child
  3. Asking For A Friend
  4. Suddenly Gone
  5. Shave Your Head
  6. Discover
  7. Control Yourself
  8. My Dad's a Dancer
  9. New Values
  10. Overtime