Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


the best of



Released: 24th Nov 2017


deluxe 2cd

Released: 24th Nov 2017


3lp + download

Released: 14th Sep 2018

out of stock

the band’s own hand-picked compilation of their favourite recordings to date spans their seven studio albums and is the perfect entry point into a band that could find our emotion switch blindfolded. yes, it includes ‘grounds for divorce’! The album comprises a standard one-disc release of thirteen career-spanning tracks alongside a new bonus track, their version of The Beatles ‘Golden Slumbers’. ***The deluxe version features a second disc with more tracks chosen by the band from their twenty plus years of recording, including their first two single releases, ‘Newborn’ and ‘Any Day Now’. ***

the best of


cd 1

  1. Grounds for Divorce
  2. Magnificent (She Says)
  3. Lippy Kids
  4. One Day Like This
  5. The Bones of You
  6. My Sad Captains
  7. Leaders of the Free World
  8. Mirrorball
  9. Fugitive Motel
  10. New York Morning
  11. Great Expectations
  12. The Birds
  13. Scattered Black and Whites
  14. Golden Slumbers

cd 2 - deluxe

  1. Any Day Now
  2. Fly Boy Blue / Lunette
  3. Weather to Fly
  4. Station Approach
  5. Switching Off
  6. little Fictions
  7. This Blue World
  8. Kindling (Fickle Flame) featuring John Grant
  9. Newborn
  10. The Night Will Always Win
  11. Starlings
  12. Puncture Repair
  13. The Loneliness of a Tower Crane Driver
  14. Dear Friends