Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sunflower Bean

Twentytwo in Blue

Lucky Number


Released: 23rd Mar 2018


lp + download + limited signed postcard

Released: 23rd Mar 2018


limited indies-only blue lp + download + limited signed postcard

Released: 23rd Mar 2018

out of stock

this most loveable of bands perfect their bittersweet indie pop on album number two, their sound evoking a sun-baked, windows-down road trip soundtracked by Fleetwood mac, stevie nicks, and melancholy 90’s dreampop.

It’s a sound that takes some getting used to on paper, but makes the most perfect sense the moment you lay ears on it. if their debut was the sound of teenagers charmingly reimagining their (and their parent’s) record collections on individual songs, this one is a sustained celebration of their own unique talents across an entire lp. and with singles like “I was a fool” and “twentytwo”, this album promises to be an utterly memorable artefact of your coming spring and summer. “an album of conviction and purpose, from a band you can believe in”-  telegraph, “a record made by people who you sense are full of all of the possibilities of the world” – the skinny, “a focused and formidable second album” – backseat mafia

Twentytwo in Blue


  1. Burn It
  2. I Was a Fool
  3. Twentytwo
  4. Crisis Fest
  5. Memoria
  6. Puppet Strings
  7. Only A Moment
  8. Human For
  9. Any Way You Like
  10. Sinking Sands
  11. Oh No, Bye Bye