Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Sarah Shook & The Disarmers




Released: 6th Apr 2018



Released: 6th Apr 2018


An instant country classic – all the wit and wisdom of townes van zandt or Lucinda Williams with a progressive and unapologetic attitude that places her firmly alongside modern greats such as Kacey Musgraves and angaleena Presley.

Don’t expect anything too out there or on the edge – shook’s talent lies in bringing her incredible talents to country and changing it from the inside, roughing up the edges and bringing a combination of menace and foreboding to sing along choruses with the addition of a rockabilly sensibility. In short, it’s a bloody great country record that’s full of power and confidence that’ll appeal to people that normally shy away from anything with a bit of twang.



  1. Good As Gold
  2. New Ways to Fail
  3. Over You
  4. The Bottler Never Lets Me Down
  5. Parting Words
  6. What it Takes
  7. Lesson
  8. Damned if I Do, Damned if I Don't
  9. Heartache in Hell
  10. Years