Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Confidence Man

Confident Music For Confident People



Released: 13th Apr 2018


lp + download

Released: 13th Apr 2018


taking right said fred’s speak-singing blueprint and running with it, the aussie quartet’s debut full-length is a party-pop delight that’s possibly delivered us more all-out fun than any other record of 2018.

Here is a set of songs that take the kind of all-consuming interior monologues that bored, disaffected youth are wrestling with the world over and places them square in the middle of the dance floor before adding call-and-response choruses for good measure. fans of lcd soundsystem, daniele luppi’s record with pavement and Karen o, and primal scream should check this out in particular.

Confident Music For Confident People


  1. Try Your Luck
  2. Don't You Know I'm In A Band
  3. Boyfriend
  4. C.O.O.L Party
  5. Out The Window
  6. Catch My Breath
  7. Bubblegum
  8. Better Sit Down Boy
  9. Sailboat Vacation
  10. All The Way
  11. Fascination