Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Parquet Courts


Rough Trade Records


Released: 18th May 2018


lp + download

Released: 18th May 2018


very Limited Indies-Only Deluxe lp + art booklet + download

Released: 18th May 2018

out of stock

the nyc post-punkers hook up with dangermouse and widen the net to include powerpop of varying hues whilst keeping their stripped down, hypo-energetic aesthetic potently intact.

The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context. don’t be surprised to hear flashes of brit-invasion pop, carnival funk, and retro Costello-cool in the mix on album number five. thankfully parquet courts remain angry, punk as hell, open-minded, and struck through with that nyc art-house sensibility that makes them such an exciting proposition. “Here they sound truly alive, impassioned and buoyant on their finest LP to date” 8/10 – uncut, “Chaotic, visionary and righteously pissed off, ‘Wide Awake!’ feels like the perfect rock record for the times” 8/10 - q



  1. Total Football
  2. Violence
  3. Before the Water Gets Too High
  4. Mardi Gras Beads
  5. Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience
  6. Freebird II
  7. Normalization
  8. Back to Earth
  9. Wide Awake
  10. NYC Observation
  11. Extinction
  12. Death Will Bring Change
  13. Tenderness