Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Matador Records


Released: 4th May 2018



Released: 4th May 2018


their 4th record is their apotheosis; their ‘pet sounds’; taking their core punk energy & transcending it into a world of triumphant horns, glowing strings & melodic guitar work to present a deep kind of post-punk that incorporates both the light & dark of existence. ‘Beyondless’ radiates joy. this shows Iceage finally catching up with their ambition, whilst retaining the rich character of the band’s brash beginnings. It’s important to pay attention to the journey, from ‘New Brigade’ (2011), a juvenile delinquent take on post-punk, full of cold, distant condemnation, & onto the ecstasy of ‘You're Nothing’ (2013), shedding the more aggressive hardcore influence & dragging in more light, which continued on ‘Plowing Into The Field Of Love’ (2014). “hurtling from the snarling retro-punk of 2011’s ‘new brigade’ to sounds that are more sophisticated but no less compelling than their output as ornery teens” 8/10 – uncut.



  1. Hurrah
  2. Pain Killer
  3. Under the sun p
  4. The day the music dies
  5. Plead the fifth
  6. Catch it
  7. Thieves like us
  8. Take it all
  9. Showtime
  10. Beyondless